My first John Maxwell book

My dad has been reading John Maxwell for years. He has been using his books in leadership training and various other contexts for awhile now. I have heard the name John Maxwell, and knew he was associated with leadership books, but had never really taken the time to read one of his books.

Recently I’ve been hearing more and more about him, as my dad has told me more and more quotes from the books and suggested more and more often that I read some John Maxwell books.

Well, I finally took him up on that invitation, and read the book, “Everyone Communicates, Few Connect: What the Most Effective People Do Differently.”

I now understand what all they hype was about.

This book is a goldmine. It took me a little while to wade through, just because there is so much useful content in this book. I just had to share that it is one of the best books I have read to date. He both connects and teaches and inspires in and through this book and makes things clear that connecting is so important to relationships, and it can be learned! So no matter how good or bad someone is at connecting, improvement can happen!

I’m not sure which of his books I will read next, but I just fully joined the John Maxwell bandwagon and think reading his books is one of the wisest investments of time anyone who will ever be in any leadership role can make. Check out this book or one of many others he has written! You won’t regret it!

Leave a Reply

